Joanie Mahoney, County Executive, Chair, Thruway Board of Directors
Stephanie A. Miner, Mayor, City of Syracuse
Edward Michalenko Ph.D, Supervisor, Town of Dewitt
Chris Reed, Principle, Stoss
Steve Benz, Founder & Consultant at SITEGreen Solutions, LLC
Jeff Olsen, Principal, Alta Planning and Design      
Julia Czerniak, Associate Dean, Syracuse University School of Architecture
Doug Johnston, Chair, SUNY ESF Landscape Architecture
Melissa K. Fierke, PhD, Associate Professor, SUNY ESF Forest Entomology; Chair SUNY - ESF Bike Safety Committee     
Jim Joseph, Dean, Le Moyne College Madden School of Business
Ed Griffin, Owner, Fleet Feet
Paul Komanecky, Owner, Syracuse Bicycle
Andy Venditti, Owner, Syracuse Fitness
Jim D'Agostino, Director, SMTC
John Dimura, Trails Director, NYS Canal Corporation
Frances Gotcsik, Director, Programs & Policy Parks and Trails NY
Bob Radliff, Chair, Erie Canalway National Heritage Corridor
Peter Dunn, Executive Director, CNY Community Foundation


The best ideas, designs, descriptions and images were selected by our diverse and distinguished jury. Each entry was reviewed by the competition advisors who ensured the proposals were in compliance with the requirements of the competition brief, and that they were relevant to the concept of a Biodiverse Boulevard.  Approved entries were then submitted to the Design Jury for review. The Jury voted to select 4 winners, 1 from each category, that best addressed the issues and requirements of the competition, the challenges of the individual sites, and maintain a sense of pragmatism.